IMS 2020 Election Ballot

Tuesday, March 24, 2020 3:43 PM | Anonymous

The full slate of candidates for the 2020 Iowa Medical Society Election is listed below. The election will open this Thursday, March 26 and close April, 14 at midnight. All member physicians will receive a ballot through Balloteer on Thursday, March 26 to vote.

If you have any questions, please email Michelle Dekker

 At – Large Directors

Sharmini Suriar, MD – UnityPoint Clinic, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

Lillian Erdahl, MD – University of Iowa, Surgery

Mony Fraer, MD – University of Iowa, Nephrology

Cynthia Hoque, DO – Knoxville Hospital and Clinics, Family Medicine

Lenard Kerr, DO – Acute Care, Emergency Medicine

Noreen O’Shea, DO – Des Moines University, Family Medicine

Christina Taylor, MD – The Iowa Clinic, Internal Medicine

Humphrey Wong, MD – Genesis Pulmonary Associates, Pulmonology


Resident Director

Alexis Warren, MD – University of Iowa

Dakota Thompson, MD - University of Iowa


Student Director

Gabriel Conley – University of Iowa

Katherine Marciniec – Des Moines University


Candidate for Speaker, Policy Forum

Joyce Vista-Wayne, MD, DFAPA – MercyOne, Psychiatry

AMA Delegate Candidates:

Michael Kitchell, MD – McFarland Clinic, Neurology

Robert Lee, MD – Iowa Clinic Family Medicine, Family Medicine

Doug Martin, MD, FACOEM, FAAFP, FIAIME- UnityPoint Health – St. Luke’s Occupational Medicine, Medical Director

Doug Peters, MD – Burlington Area Family Practice, Family Medicine

Anne Langguth, MD -  Wolfe Eye Clinic, Ophthalmology

The Iowa Medical  Society is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 515 E Locust St. Ste. 400 50309

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software