Skip to content

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Jessica Zuzga-Reed, DO


MercyOne Children's Hospital - ICU-PICU

Scott M. Truhlar, MD, FACR

Past President

Radiologic Medical Services PC

Christina Taylor, MD


Clover Health Value Based Care

Alison Lynch, MD

Board Chair

Psychiatry/Family Medicine

Lillian Erdahl, MD

Board Secretary/Treasurer

Surgical Oncology

Board of Directors

Emily Boevers, MD

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Waverly Health Center, Waverly

Jason Dierking, MD, FACS

General Surgery

Buena Vista Regional Medical Center

Jennifer Groos, MD, FAAP


Primary Health Care - BEC Medical Center

Lindsey Jenkins, MD

Obstetrics and Gynecology

OB/GYN Associates of Des Moines PLC

Lenard M. Kerr, DO

Emergency Medicine

Acute Care Inc.

Shannon Leveridge, MD

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Edgerton Women's Health Center

Kaaren Olesen, DO

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Broadlawns Medical Center

Noreen O'Shea, DO, FAAFP

Chair of Policy Forum

Family Medicine

Clive Free Clinic

Rachel Preisser, MD

Radiology & Diagnostic

Lucid Health

Victoria Sharp, MD, MBA

AMA Delegate Chair

Urology, Family Medicine
Iowa City VA Healthcare System

Mara Syring, DO


McFarland Clinic

Peter Tonui, MD

General Surgery

Iowa Clinic

Resident & Student Directors

Emily Trudeau, MD

Resident Director

Family Medicine and Psychiatry

University of Iowa Resident   Program

Mikayla Brockmeyer, OMS-IV

Medical Student Director

Des Moines University

Sarah Costello, M4

Medical Student Director

University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine

Scroll To Top