Board of Directors

The IMS Leadership Development Committee is seeking candidates to serve on the IMS Board of Directors and the Iowa AMA Delegation. The 2023 nomination period is now open until February 28, 2023. All active IMS members are eligible for nomination! Self nominations can be submitted here, and peer nominations can be submitted here.

Executive Committee

 Scott M. Truhlar, MD, FACR, President, Radiology - Radiologic Medical Services PC



 Tiffani Milless, MD, Past-President, Pathology - Goldfinch Laboratory

 Jessica Zuzga-Reed, DO, President-Elect, Pediatrics - MercyOne Children's Hospital - ICU-PICU


 Christina Taylor, MD, Board Chair, Internal Medicine - McFarland Clinic

 Alison Lynch, MD, Secretary Treasurer, Psychiatry - UIHC

Board of Directors

 Jason Dierking, MD, FACS, General Surgery - Buena Vista Regional Medical Center


 Lillian Erdahl, MD, General Surgery - UIHC

 Jennifer Groos, MD, FAAP, Pediatrics - B. Engebretsen Medical Clinic

 Cynthia Hoque, DO, Family Medicine - Knoxville Hospital & Clinics


 Lindsey Jenkins, MD, - OB/GYN Associates of Des Moines PLC

 Lenard M. Kerr, DO, Emergency Medicine - Acute Care Inc.


 Shannon Leveridge, MD, OB/GYN - Edgerton Women's Health Center

 Kaaren Olesen, DO, OB/GYN, Broadlawns Medical Center

 Noreen O'Shea, DO, FAAFP, Chair of Policy Forum, Behavioral Medicine - DMU

 Sharmini Rasakulasuriar, MD, Pediatrics - UnityPoint Clinic Family Medicine Humboldt

 Peter Tonui, MD, General Surgery, Iowa Clinic

 Victoria Sharp, MD, MBA, Family Medicine - Iowa City VA Healthcare System

Resident & Student Directors


 Ruffin Tchakounte, DO, Resident Director, Internal Medicine


 Mikayla Brockmeyer, OMS-lll, Medical Student Director, Des Moines University

 Bradley Fleming, M4, Medical Student Director, UI Carver College of Medicine

The Iowa Medical  Society is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 515 E Locust St. Ste. 400 50309

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software