Continuing Medical Education

The Iowa Medical Society (IMS) is recognized by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), as a CME accreditor program. Currently, IMS accredits 15 healthcare organizations in Iowa and South Dakota. In addition, IMS provides a wide range of educational programs for which physicians can earn CME credit. For more information regarding becoming a CME provider or educational offerings, please contact Kady Reese at (515) 421-4781.

CME Policies and Procedures

IMS Policies and Procedures
(Adobe PDF File)
IMS Fee Schedule
(Adobe PDF File)