New Members – January 2018

Sidrah Abid, MD; Internal Medicine, Covenant Medical Center – Hospitalist, Waterloo

Lindsey Beck, DO, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, UIHC – Orthopaedics & Rehab, Iowa City

Stewart Boulis, MD, FACOG, OBGYN, UnityPoint Health – Des Moines Perinatal Center, Des Moines

Joseph Caster,MD, Radiation Oncology, UIHC, Iowa City

Philip Chen, MD, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, UIHC, Iowa City

John Michael Chua Chiacon, MD, Interventional Cardiology, Iowa Heart Center, PC, Fort Dodge

Patrick Collison, MD, Otolaryngology, UIHC- Otolaryngology, Iowa City,

Amanda Croxton, DO, Child Neurology, Blank Children's Neurology Clinic, Des Moines

Ceaser Cube, MD, Radiology, Radiology Consultants of Iowa PLC, Cedar Rapids

Dao-Fu Dai, MD, Pathology UIHC- Pathology, Iowa City, Abey Eapen, MBBS, DRCOG, Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility, UIHC-OB/GYN, Iowa City,

Karen Drake, MD, OBGYN, UnityPoint Health – Des Moines Perinatal Center, Des Moines

Abey Eapen, MBBS, DRCOG, UIHC – OB/GYN, Iowa City, Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility

Rami El Abiad, MD, Gastroenterology, UIHC-Internal Medicine – Gastroenterology, Iowa City,

Yasser Elshatory, MD,* Ophthalmology, Eye Surgeons Associates PC, Bettendorf

Kendra Elwood, MD, FAAP; Pediatrics, Covenant Clinic- Pediatrics, Waterloo

Benjamin Erhardt, MD, Otolaryngology, Covenant Clinic- Otolaryngology, Waterloo

Eric Ericson, MD,* Radiology, Vascular, and Interventional, Radiology Consultants of Iowa PLC, Cedar Rapids

Joseph Falco, DO, FAAP, Pediatric Critical Care, Blank Children's Hospital – Hospitalists, Des Moines

Curtis Frier, DO, General Practice, Washington County Hospital Clinic- Medical Clinic, Washington

Hillary Haas, DO, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Des Moines University Clinic, Des Moines

Nathan Hahn, MD, Anesthesiology, Covenant Clinic- Anesthesiology, Waterloo

Heather Harms, MD, Family Medicine, Mercy Family Clinic – New Hampton, New Hampton

Nathan Harms, MD, Family Medicine, Mercy Family Clinic – New Hampton, New Hampton

Salim Hommeida, MD, Pediatric Gastroenterology, Blank Children's Gastroenterology Clinic, Des Moines

Alexander Kalenak, MD, Family Medicine, Boone County Family Medicine North, Boone

Megan Kane, MD,* Clinical Informatics, University of Iowa Health Care, Iowa City

Moses Kim, MD, Vascular Surgery, Iowa Heart Center, PC, West Des Moines

Don Klitgaard, MD, Family Medicine, MedLink Advantage, Avoca

Yogesh Kolwadkar, MD, Orthopaedic Surgery, Orthopaedics PC, Spencer

Heather Kruse, MD,* Family Medicine, UnityPoint Clinic Family Medicine – Northwest, Windsor Heights

Mark Lassise, MD, Psychiatry, Mason City Clinic-Psychiatry, Mason City

Rachelle Makinde, MD, MBA, Anesthesiology, Covenant Clinic Pain- Anesthesiology, Waterloo

Brittany Maxwell, MD,* Family Medicine, UnityPoint Clinic Family Medicine - Ankeny at Prairie Trail, Ankeny, Family Medicine

Willie McClairen, MD, General Surgery, General Surgery Physicians PC, West Des Moines

Mahesh Mohan, MD, Pain Management, Covenant Clinic Pain Management- Covenant Medical Center, Waterloo

Brendan Patterson, MD, Orthopedic Surgery, UIHC-Orthopaedic Surgery, Iowa City,

Kyle Reynolds, DO, Internal Medicine, Covenant Medical Center- Hospitalist, Waterloo

Prakash Sharma, MD, Internal Medicine Covenant Clinic- Internal Medicine, Waterloo

Satinderjit Singh, MD,* Family Medicine, Mercy Medical Center – North Iowa Emergency, Mason City

Jayaram Srivatsan, MD, Anesthesiology, Covenant Clinic- Anesthesiology, Waterloo

Vijay Kumar Vanam, MD, Pulmonology, Mercy Internal Medicine Clinic, Mason City

Marietta Walsh, DO, Neurosurgery; Covenant Clinic- Iowa Brain and Spine Institute, Waterloo

Jessica Webb, DO,* Family Medicine, Waverly Health Center- Shell Rock Clinic, Shell Rock

Alison Weisheipl, MD, Anesthesiology, Central States Medicine, West Des Moines

*Former Resident Member

Recent News

IBM Releases Chronic Pain Management Rules

The Iowa Board of Medicine releases rules related to opioids and chronic pain management.

Week 4 Legislative Update

Highlights from the week 4 of the 2019 legislative session.

New Members - January 7 -13, 2019

New Members - January 7-13, 2019

New Members - January 2019

New Members - January 2018

Noreen O'Shea, DO, Receives Iowa Family Physician of Year Award

The Iowa Academy of Family Physicians announced that Noreen O'Shea, DO, has been named the 2018-2019 Iowa Family Physician of the Year.

Got News?

Is there something you think we should be covering? What would you like to see IMS report on? Click here to let us know.