Presidential Citation Award

Presented at the discretion of the President of the Iowa Medical Society.


The Honorable Dawn Pettengill (2016)
Paul Mulhausen, MD (2015)
Partnership for Alcohol Safety (2014)
The Honorable Chip Baltimore (2013)
The Honorable Bruce Braley (2011)

Have a Nomination?

Know someone worthy of the highest honor in Iowa Medicine? Has a colleague or a layperson you know made outstanding contributions to the medical profession, health care, or IMS? Perhaps you know a lay organization whose contributions to public health are outstanding? Nominate someone you know for an IMS award via email.