2019 IMS Professional Burnout and Resiliency Programming
Awareness. Care. Management

A lot of things can get in the way of being happy and healthy at work. And while you may not be able to wave a magic wand and create a perfect workplace, you can make decisions that enable you to more successfully traverse the real-world organization that is your workplace today.

This educational program, presented by the Iowa Medical Society in conjunction with Meyvn Group, will explore what you can do to prevent burnout and how to recognize the warning signs; help you identify changes that can mitigate burnout; and explore simple, evidence-based solutions to enhance your joy in practicing medicine and reduce stress.


Tuesday, February 5, Mason City

Tuesday, March 5, Council Bluffs

Wednesday, March 6, Dubuque

Tuesday, April 9, Quad Cities

Wednesday, April 24, Waterloo

Wednesday, May 15, Fort Dodge

Tuesday, June 11, Cedar Rapids

Tuesday, August 13, Atlantic

Wednesday, September 11, Ottumwa

Tuesday, October 8, Sioux City

Tuesday, November 5, Iowa City

Tuesday, December 3, Ames

Sponsors

Iowa Pharmacy Association       UI Health Care  
           
 Iowa SIM    Iowa Medical Society Foundation